NBIAA Final 12

Contact Us

daveDave Shiels, Tournament Chair

  • Middle School PE teacher and athletic director at River Valley Middle School
  • Past president of the Middle School Physical Education Teachers Council (MPEC) for District 8
  • 14 time tournament director for the River Valley Hoop Classic
  • 3 time tournament director for BNB Middle School Provincials
  • Lancaster Minor Basketball Association (LMBA) Board member
  • 2 time LMBA Kean Basketball Tournament Chair
  • 8 time race director for the River Valley Rave Run (ANB event)
  • 4 time race director for ANB Provincial 5km road race
  • 3 time race director for ANB Provincial Middle School Cross Country Championships

JasonStephenJason A. Stephen, Sponsorship
Email: jstephen@royallepage.ca

  • 2004- Present Vice President of Saint John Real Estate Board
  • 2004-2006 Advisory Committee P.R.O. KIDS COMMITTEE
  • 2000-2012 Head Coach of Saint John High Girls Basketball
  • 2004-2005 SJHS junior runner up
  • 2005-2006 SJHS senior runner up -Final 12 finalist
  • 2000-Present Member of U.N.B.S.J Alumni Action Team
  • 2000-Present Chairperson of the Annual U.N.B.S.J. Alumni Golf Tournament
  • Oct. 1999- Present Realtor- Royal LePage Atlantic
  • Has held numerous leadership roles in other community based organizations.

DanPattersonDan Patterson, Secretary

  • Middle School PE teacher and athletic director for Beaconsfield Middle School
  • Vice-president of the Middle School Physical Education Teachers Council (MPEC) for District 8
  • Zone 4 representative for the NBAABO
  • Officiated at the Gold Medal game for the 2009 Canada Summer Games
  • Has officiated at numerous Basketball Canada National Tournaments at the midget and juvenile levels
  • Chairperson and committee member for the Dave and Bridget Kean Memorial Tournament for the past 20 years
  • Scorekeeper for when the Harlem Globetrotters visit Saint John.

Paul Vaughan, Web Site & Tournament Program
Email: pjvaughan21@gmail.com

  • KVHS basketball coach 2003-present
  • UNB Saint John assistant coach 2021-2023
  • Saint John Riptide/Mill Rats assistant coach 2010-2017
  • Canada Games Assistant Coach – 2013 NB Men’s team
  • BNB Provincial Team Coach 2010-2014, 2017
  • KVBA board of directors 1994-2013 (including six years as president)
  • BNB Board of Directors 2005-2009 (including one year as vice-president)
  • President of the Saint John men’s league 1993-2005
  • Involved in numerous large basketball events including; KVHS Riverboat Tournament; BNB Summerfest tournament; numerous BNB provincial age class and intermediate championships; BNB Masters Championships; NBIAA Regional Tournament (Jr Boys); and the Golden Ball Tournament.

Cindy Floyd, Banquet

  • Executive Director of Basketball New Brunswick – 20 years
  • NBIAA Final 12 Organizing Committee – 19 years
  • 1988 National Junior Basketball Championships Committee
  • 1989 and 1993 Canada Games Rally Committee
  • 2002 Midget and Juvenile National Basketball Championships Committee
  • Assisted with 2 NBA Exhibition Games
  • Assisted with 3 International Basketball Games
  • Involved with several High School All Star Games
  • Involved numerous Provincial, Atlantic and Eastern Canadian basketball championship tournaments

Nancy Morrison, Site Manager

  • Inducted into the New Brunswick Sports Hall of Fame in 2014
  • Softball umpire 2008 Olympic Games in Beijing
  • 40 years as a nationally certificate basketball referee
  • 34-year career at KVHS, including 30 as athletic director

PeterVincentPeter Vincent, Treasurer

  • Certified 3M NCCP Level 3 Basketball Coach
  • Certified Learning Facilitator for the 3M National Coaching Certification Program – Intro to Comp (L2T) and Intro to Comp Advanced (T2T).
  • Head Coach of the UNB-SJ Seawolves (ACAA) Men’s Team
  • Coached High School Basketball for 14 years, Saint John High AAA Senior Boys for 8 years, and Rothesay High AA Senior Boys for 6 years.
  • Coached in the KVBA for several years – both Rep Teams and House League, as well as coaching/facilitating the annual Summer Camp for more than 10 years.
  • Coached BNB U15 Development Team (2 years), and Assistant Coach with the U15 Provincial Team (2 years)
  • Coached at Harry Miller Middle School
  • Coached a local Summer Basketball Club for skill development for 5 years
  • Coached as part of the Canada Basketball Center for Performance for 4 years as an Apprentice, then Assistant Coach
  • Coached at several BNB Bantam Elite, top 40 and Regional Development Clinics as well as running major clinics for athletes through the summer including sessions on Sport Psychology, Nutrition, High Performance Conditioning etc.
  • Served on the executive of the NBIAA High School Basketball Coaches Association (7 years from 2002-2009) Secretary, and President.
  • Member of the Board of Directors of the Kennebecasis Valley Basketball Association Inc. (Executive Member – Secretary) from 1999-2006 (7 years)
  • BNB Special Merit Award Recipient
  • Town of Quispamsis Volunteer Recognition Award Recipient

Carrie Shea, Hospitality

  • Athletic Director for St. Malachy’s Memorial High School

Debbie McLeod, Banquet